SoulJah Fever!

Three weeks ago God sent me a package with big bold letters on the front that read “Open Immediately!

Shortly after, God whispered in my ear and told me that he sent an urban soul to wed my rural spirit. A soul mate! Thus I laughed when I truly realized I was interacting with my future.  And I laughed even harder when I realized that we grew up on opposite sides of the track. Baffled by such a beautiful package, I asked God the terms under which I can keep it. His response: “You can keep the package so long as you both forever acknowledge that it was ME who joined you.”  

A few days later God added the other disclaimer, “By the way, the package I sent is NOT fragile. It was bound perfectly by me, and thus will withstand any situation…so long as you keep ME in the forefront of your hearts and minds.”  I don’t shout often guys, but I can’t lie…I cried out Hallelujah!

Wikipedia defines soul mate as “a person with whom one has a feeling of deep or natural affinity, similarity, love, intimacy, sexuality, spirituality, or compatibility. A related concept is that of the twin flame or twin soul, which is thought to be the ultimate soul mate.”  I can dig it.

Now I have something more definitive for my situation.  This wonderfully created man is my SoulJah, which I created to mean, “connected souls by the grace of Jah.” 

Now, my dear readers, I’m inspired to write Calamity Part III; which isn’t such a calamity after all. But I haven’t honed in on the exact wording for it yet, so you all will have to wait a little longer for the finale. In fact, I think I will change the series name to Blessings.

