One Year Reflection

My life has changed tremendously over the past year. I wish that I would’ve written more so you would’ve followed. But since I didn’t, let’s just say that I’m more fulfilled this year than I have ever been. Not only am I more in tune with my inner spirit, but my income has increased over 20% allowing me to upgrade my lifestyle tremendously. 🙂 

Exactly one year ago my boyfriend of 2 1/2 years left me for his ex girlfriend. And the only reason I mention that is because it came as a shock to me. We went through a lot together, he held my hand as I went through my divorce. And because I allowed him in my life so deeply, it was the first relationship that didn’t end amicably. Without too much more of a free plug, I just have to say that my life has flourished tremendously without him in it and the past year has taught me that I don’t have to be angry at anything ever again. {I say that for closure because hindsight is 20/20}.

My main goal for writing today is to thank God for planting his Holy Spirit in me so that I may have the discipline to move forward and carry on with my destiny. The break up made me work harder than I ever worked while emotionally wrapped up in being in love. As I reflect, I realize I’m filled with something more divine in my spirit! Hallelujah.

Sometimes the people that you wanted in your life weren’t meant to be there in the first place. You have to believe trust in something greater, something unimaginable.

